Big News!

Greetings, blog readers! You may have noticed that things have been pretty quiet around here for the last several months. That’s mostly because I’ve been occupied with something I couldn’t share with you: the search process for a new call. I have loved my time with the First Reformed Church of Schenectady, and will continue to hold its people and all of my other friends in the Capital Region in my heart. And yet, it is time for me to move on to new challenges in a new community.

So, I am excited to announce to you that I have been extended – and have accepted – a call to become the pastor of the Mt. Auburn Presbyterian Church in Cincinnati, Ohio. They are a congregation with a long history of radical hospitality and social justice ministry who have been and continue to be a sanctuary for some of their community’s most vulnerable people. I am just overjoyed to begin this journey with them.

I’ve also signed a lease on a new apartment smack in the middle of downtown Cincy, realizing my longtime aspiration to live in a truly urban environment. I know that to some of my east coast friends, nothing in Ohio sounds like it qualifies as a real city. To that I say, come and visit me, and I’ll be happy to show off this city that I am already beginning to love.

In the next few weeks, I have more #WeAretheRCA posts scheduled (and will be happy to take additional submissions!), but will otherwise be out of commission here as I finish my ministry in Schenectady, say many goodbyes, and make the adjustment to my new home. When I get settled, I’m looking forward to a more regular writing schedule and more opportunities to engage with you here. Grace and peace, all.

17498780_10158248088010012_7774269586502621808_n

About Stacey Midge

Minister, musician, hockey fan, dog lover, food and drink aficionado, and occasional social justice warrior.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big News!

  1. James Hart Brumm says:

    Cheers for you, and cheers for Mt. Auburn Church on its brilliant choice!

  2. Catherine (Cate) Sherron says:

    Welcome, Pastor Stacey! It is our great pleasure to have you come to MAPC!

  3. Martha Spong says:

    Blessings on your new ministry!

  4. Linda Vaccariello says:

    We are so excited to have you at MAPC!

Leave a Reply

